Profile Picture Maths Teacher/Tutor 11+, GCSE, ALevel
Availability
Weekday daytime
Weekday evenings
Weekends

Will Travel to You
Gives Lessons Online

Location

About Lucy

Biography
I work currently as a Maths Teacher and Deputy Head of Maths/ KS5 co-ordinator at a Surrey School. My degree itself is in Maths, with a PGCE in Maths teaching and a full DBS. I have 7 years of tutoring experience outside of classroom teaching. I tutor a range of students, from 11+ exams, to A level maths and further maths, and adult learners also. I am from the Guildford area, but am happy to travel a reasonable distance.

Tutoring Experience
I have 7 years of tutoring experience for up to GCSE, and 5 for up to A level. This includes adult learners and preparing students for 11+/ entrance exams.

Lesson Planning
Depending on the student I am happy to plan as much is as necessary. Often it is mainly using exam resources, but if more detail is needed then I will scaffold a lesson up from the foundations for a student.

Exam Board Experience
Mainly Edexcel, however I have tutored for AQA and OCR (they're much of a muchness).

Student Success Stories
I have managed to work with students to reach at least 2 grades above their predicted in every GCSE circumstance. I have also supported A level students on towards Maths degress and A level success.

Qualifications

Level School Subject Grade
Teaching University of Sussex & Teach SouthEast PGCE Maths Merit
Bachelors Open University Mathematics (Hons) 2:2

Rates

In-Person Online
Maths (Key Stage 3) £40 £40
Further Maths (GCSE) £40 £40
Maths (GCSE) £40 £40
Maths (A-Level) £50 £50
Further Maths (A-Level) £50 £50
Contact Lucy for free Send Message